The Geek In Me

I have been wanting to create a sort of geek blog and tech reference guide and with today being Geek Day, seemed like as good as time as ever. With me getting on in age and becoming slightly forgetful I guess I should start documenting the little factoids that I find out or just come across.

However I want to follow the 10’s of other sites that I have come across where people can post up problems or scenarios that they need help with and with my vast experience with google, come up with solutions that work. I would like to focus on a couple of areas however which include Home Automation, digital media distribution, IT security and finally IT solutions and architecture.

So please if you want to know how to digitize and watch your movie collection or want to know how to secure your infrastructure let me know and hopefully I am not to full of crap and can help!

Pooch

Leave a Reply

